HBL PSL Season Five, Colorful event and opening Ceremony will take place today

opening ceremony of PSL 2020

Pakistan Super League season five starts today. The inauguration will be at 7 pm at the National Stadium in Karachi.

The first match of the event will start at 9 pm between defending champions Quetta Gladiators and two time champion Islamabad United.

A colorful opening ceremony will be held before the match, in which 350 artists will perform. The artists include Rahat Fateh Ali Khan, Abrar-ul-Haq, Sajjad Ali, Sanam Marvi, Aima Baig, Abu Mohammad, Farid, Ali Azmat, Arif Lohar, Asim Azhar and Haroon.

PSL Five is the first event in which all matches are hosted in Pakistan. Prior to Season Four, most matches were played in the UAE while some matches were played in Pakistan.
Six teams participating in the event include Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans, Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi.

Opening Match

The PSL defending champion Quetta Gladiators is also led by Sarfraz Ahmed this time. Other players included in the squad include Omar Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, Ahsan Ali, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Hassanin, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Shane Watson, Jason Rai, Fawad Ahmed, Time Mills, Abdul Naser, Azam Khan, Sohail Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Camaron Paul, Arshad Ali and Zahid Mahmood.

Islamabad United have been the winner of PSL twice so far and this time its leadership has been entrusted to Shadab Khan. Luke Runner, Colin Ingram, Colin Monroe, Asif Ali, David Milan, Ahmed Butt, Fahim Ashraf, Hussein Talat, Dale Steyn, Romain Rais, Zafar Gohar, Fulstad, Avishek Javed, Saif Badar, Ahmed in the 18-man squad for Islamabad United And Safi Abdullah.

Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi and Multan will host a total of 34 competitions.

PSL Season Five

The PSL Season Five will continue for 32 days, during which a total of 34 matches will be played.

There will be nine matches at Karachi’s National Stadium, 14 at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, eight at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium and three at Multan Cricket Stadium.

All matches in the afternoon will be played from 2pm to 5pm and evening matches will be played from 7pm to 10pm.

According to the schedule, Quetta Gladiators will play four matches in Karachi, three in Lahore, two in Rawalpindi and one in Multan. Similarly, Peshawar Zalmi’s team will play five matches in Rawalpindi, three in Karachi and one in Lahore and Multan.

Islamabad United will play five matches in Rawalpindi, three in Lahore and two in Karachi, while Karachi Kings will play five matches in Karachi, two in Lahore, Rawalpindi and one in Multan.

Multan Sultans will play five matches in Lahore, three in Multan and one, one match in Rawalpindi and Karachi.

The Lahore Qalandars will play their eight matches at home ground Gaddafi Stadium, while the one-match will be played in Karachi and Rawalpindi.


One thought on “HBL PSL Season Five, Colorful event and opening Ceremony will take place today

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *