Big Bash League 2019/20 All Teams, Players, Squads & Schedule

The ninth season of Big Bash League T20 Cricket is going to start tomorrow. Big bash League is scheduled from 17 December 2019 and will last till 8 February 2020 in Australia. We will elaborate all the teams, overseas Players. full squads & complete schedule of Big Bash League 2019/20 in this article.

its will be thrilling and full entertainment tournament in which 61 action-packed T20 matches will be played.

Are you ready for thrilling because its has been a good years for Australia Cricket, they retained the Ashes Series, also reached in the world Cup Semi-final. Steve Smith performed very Well in the Ashes series, while David Warner has shown fantastic performance in World Cup 2019 and IPL (Indian Premier League) 2019.

Who Will Win Big bash League 2019/20

look at the stats and squad below and make a guess and our valuable author will makes Prediction taking in account of current situation of the tournaments

Melbourne Renegades had won the 2018/19 Big Bash League and Will be able able to retain the title?.

Teams in the Big Bash League 2019/20

The below image shows all the teams in the BBL 2019/20.

Big Bash League 2019/20 All Teams, Players, Squads & Schedule
Teams in the Big Bash League 2019/20

There are total 8 teams which are participating in Big Bash League 2019/20.

  • Hobart Hurricanes

  • Melbourne Renegades

  • Sydney Sixers

  • Melbourne Stars

  • Brisbane Heat

  • Sydney Thunder

  • Adelaide Strikers

  • Perth Scorchers

top four teams which qualified for the last year’s BBL semi-finals were Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Star, and Sydney Sixers. Perth Scorchers was at last in point table.

Melbourne Renegades beats the Melbourne Stars in the final Big Bash League 2018 Champion
Melbourne Renegades beats the Melbourne Stars in the final at Docklands by 13 runs and became Champion of the last year’s Big Bash League.

New Changes in BBL 2019/2020

There are many new changes has been made in BBL 2019/20.

  • Unlimited Super Overs will be bowled if even Super Overs are tied.
  • Play of match structure has changed now the 5th placed team will also be onsidered for the play-off stage.
  • The playoff matches has different structure this year there are Eliminator, Qualifier, Knock out, Challenger and Final.

Overseas Players in BBL 2019/20

Because there are many players in row to be signed up by the teams in coming weeks. So far various player who have joined the teams for ninth season of the the tournament are,

Tom Curran, Jos Butler, Harry Gurney, Jofra Archer, and James Vince from England; Qais Ahmad, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, and Zahir Khan from Afghanistan; and Chris Morris, AB de Villiers, and Dale Steyn from South Africa.

BBL Squad Rules:

Each team squad :

  •  there will be 18 total members in teams.
  • each team will have maximum two overseas player in the squad.

BBL Squad

Below are the squads of each team for Big Bash League 2019/20. Some positions are still to be filled in. So most of the squads are still not complete yet. We will update them as BBL teams sign up new players for the remaining spots.

  1. Hobart Hurricanes Squad for BBL 2019/20:

Australian Players: Batter George Bailey, all-rounder James Faulkner, batter Caleb Jewel, batter Ben McDermott, pacer Riley Meredith, all-rounder Tom Rogers, all-rounder D’Arcy Short, bowler Aaron Summers, wicket-keeper batsman Matthew Wade, medium-pacer Scott Boland.

Overseas players: 18-year old spinner Qais Ahmad (AFG), batsman David Miller (SA) (David Miller comes as a replacement for England’s Jofra Archer who will not be available due England team’s international commitments)

  1. Melbourne Renegades Squad for BBL 2019/20:

Australian Players: leg-spinner Cameron Boyce, all-rounder Dan Christian, batsman Tom Cooper, 19-year old medium pacer Zak Evans, batsman Aaron Finch, 17-year old all-rounder Jake Fraser-McGurk, wicket-keeper batsman Sam Harper, batsman Marcus Harris, batsman Mackenzie Harvey, slow left-arm orthodox bowler Jon Holland, left-handed batsman Shaun Marsh, pacer Joe Mennie, pacer Kane Richardson, bowling all-rounder Will Sutherland, batsman Beau Webster, all-rounder Jack Wildermuth.


Overseas players: English left-arm pacer Harry Gurney (ENG), all-rounder Mohammad Nabi (AFG)

  1. Sydney Sixers Squad for BBL 2019/20:

Australian Players: All-rounder Sean Abbott, batsman Justin Avendano, all-rounder Ben Dwarshuis, batsman Jack Edwards, bowler Mickey Edwards, all-rounder Daniel Fallins, all-rounder Moises Henriques, batter Daniel Hughes, wicket-keeper batsman Peter Nevill, bowler Stephen O’Keefe, batsman Josh Philippe, bowler Lloyd Pope, batsman Jordan Silk, bowler Henry Thornton, medium-pacer Jackson Bird, off-spinner Nathan Lyon, batsman Steve Smith


Overseas Players: Bowler Tom Curran (ENG) and English batsman James Vince (ENG)


  1. Melbourne Stars Squad for BBL 2019/20:

Australian Players: All-rounder Hilton Cartwright, bowler Jackson Coleman, all-rounder Nathan Coulter-Nile, wicket-keeper batsman Ben Dunk, wicket-keeper batsman Peter Handscomb, bowling all-rounder Clint Hinchliffe, batsman Nic Maddinson, all-rounder Glenn Maxwell, all-rounder Jonathan Merlo, bowler Lance Morris, all-rounder Marcus Stoinis, bowler Daniel Worrall, leg-spinner Adam Zampa


Overseas Players: Pacer Pat Brown (ENG), lethal fast bowler Dale Steyn (SA)


  1. Brisbane Heat Squad for BBL 2019/20:

Australian Players: batsman Max Bryant, batsman Joe Burns, bowler Ben Cutting, left-handed batsman Sam Heazlett, batsman Marnus Labuschagne, bowler Josh Lalor, batsman Chris Lynn, bowler James Pattinson, wicket-keeper batsman James Peirson, bowler Jack Prestwidge, batsman Matt Renshaw, bowler Mark Steketee, leg-spinner Mitch Swepson, pacer Ben Laughlin


Overseas Players: spinner Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afg), spinner Zahir Khan (Afg), Star batsman Ab de Villiers (SA), wicket-keeper batsman Tom Banton (ENG)


  1. Sydney Thunder Squad for BBL 2019/20:

Australian Players: All-rounder Pat Cummins, batsman & captain Callum Ferguson, bowler Chris Green, left-handed batsman Usman Khawaja, wicket-keeper batsman Jay Lenton, all-rounder Arjun Nair, bowler Daniel Sams, bowler Gurinder Sandhu, batsman Jason Sangha, medium-pacer Chris Tremain, leg-spinner Jonathan Cook, batsman Alex Ross, wicket-keeper batsman Matthew Gilkes, 17-year old leg-spinner Tanveer Sangha


Overseas players: wicket-keeper batsman Jos Butler(ENG), all-rounder Chris Morris(SA), batsman Alex Hales (ENG)


  1. Adelaide Strikers Squad for BBL 2019/20:

Australian Players: Bowler Wes Agar, wicket-keeper batsman Alex Carey, batsman Travis Head,  batsman Jake Lehmann, all-rounder Michael Neser, bowler Liam O’Connor, batsman Matt Short, bowler Peter Siddle, bowler Billy Stanlake, all-rounder Cameron Valente, batsman Jake Weatherald, batsman Jonathan Wells, batsman Cameron White, bowler Nick Winter, pacer Harry Conway, wicket-keeper left-hand batsman Harry Neilsen


Overseas players: Wicket-keeper batsman Phil Salt(ENG), all-rounder Rashid Khan (AFG)


  1. Perth Scorchers Squad for BBL 2019/20:

Australian Players: Bowler Ashton Agar, bowler Fawad Ahmed, batsman Cameron Bancroft, bowler Jason Behrendorff, bowler Cameron Green, all-rounder Aaron Hardie, batsman Nick Hobson, wicket-keeper batsman Josh Inglis, bowler Matthew Kelly, all-rounder Mitchell Marsh (c), bowler Joel Paris, bowler Jhye Richardson, all-rounder Ashton Turner, bowler Andrew Tye, wicket-keeper batsman Sam Whiteman


Overseas players: All-rounder Chris Jordan (ENG), batsman Liam Livingston (ENG).

BBL 2019-2020 teams captain
Big Bash League BBL 2019/20 teams Captain